Carrera Café

For hot coffee specialities and cool views. Our café directly at the circuit.

We invite you to come here to relax and enjoy the legendary Porsche atmosphere. 

The Carrera Café was designed with the Porsche 911 Carrera RS 2.7 in mind. You will find all the stylistic elements of this classic car in our café, from the iconic bright yellow colour and pepita seat fabrics to lovingly chosen details such as cushions, cups and chairs that reference vintage 1970s designs. In addition to a unique panoramic view of the track, special attractions include a futuristic wall painting by the well-known Scottish artist and self-confessed Porsche fan Chris Labrooy.

Pit Stop

25 seconds standing time. The perfect espresso á la Porsche.

Carrera Café offers a varied range of seasonal savoury and sweet snacks accompanied by a range of speciality coffees. Start the day with our Carrera breakfast or let yourself be surprised by the changing weekly offers of our in-house gastronomy. We will indulge both your eyes and your taste buds. Take some time for your very personal Porsche experience. A pit stop in Porsche style.

Look around

Look backwards. Look forwards. It's all right there.

Travel & Details

Important information, short and concise. 

Address:

Porsche Experience Center Leipzig
Porschestraße 1 
04158 Leipzig

Entrance is on Porschestrasse, Gate 1 North, 
Visitor Entrance Porsche Experience Center.

Routing Google Maps Routing Apple Maps

To use the functions Routing Google Maps or Routing Apple Maps, the respective Google or Apple software is required. If your end device does not have the Apple Maps app, for example, a display via Google Maps is possible. If you do not want this, please transfer our address to your individual navigation system. 

Registration: You do not need to register in advance to visit the Carerra Café.
Opening times:Monday to Friday from 8 am to 6 pm
Saturday form 10 am to 4 pm
Closed on Sundays
Payment options:Cash/EC card/credit card
Contact:+49 341 999 13 530
carrera-cafe@porsche-leipzig.com
COVID-19:Please take note of our visitor information on COVID-19.

Porsche Turbo Charging

Recharge your batteries. Fill up with emotions.

Make use of your time at the Carrera Café to charge your electric vehicle's battery using a high-performance charger. Our fast charging park is one of the most high-performance facilities in the whole of Europe, with 12 x 350kW DC fast charging stations and 8 x 22kW AC charging stations, and is open for everyone and all vehicles, 7 days a week around the clock. Whether you want to visit the Porsche Experience Center, are on your way home or just passing through. There's no need to book in advance.

Here you can find important information on the charging park.


 

Porsche 911 Carrera RS 2.7

At Porsche, the Carrera designation was only ever given to a model in their model range that was exquisite in terms of performance and presentation. Nine years passed since its first presentation at the IAA in Frankfurt before a Porsche Type 911 was allowed to bear the Carrera lettering for the first time, based on the road classic Carrera Panamericana (race in Mexico/South America). The exterior feature of the Carrera RS 2.7 from 1973 was the distinctive rear spoiler, popularly known as the "duck rump". It was the fastest German production car of its time. With the use of aerodynamic aids, Porsche set a trend. Without compromise, the sparsely equipped coupé lived out the equation "more power through more displacement minus weight".

Porsche Leipzig Onroad Track

Accelerating, braking, going into the corner, holding the ideal line.
An indescribable feeling. You will soon notice that for yourself. In every hundredth of a second. On our 3.7 km long circuit, which quotes famous race track sections of the motorsport world: from the first curve, modelled on the Suzuka S, to the last combination of curves reminiscent of the Suntory Corner. You can experience this feeling with our Co-Pilot and Pilot programmes.

Porsche Leipzig Factory

Dream start for dream cars. And you are there live.
Go on tour with us! And see at first hand how a Porsche is made. Experience the production of the Porsche Panamera and Porsche Macan live on a factory tour. Whether as part of our classic tour or a factory tour especially for families with children.

Carrera Café

Für heiße Kaffeespezialitäten und coole Ausblicke. Unser Café direkt an der Rundstrecke.

Wir laden Sie zum Verweilen ein - natürlich in legendärer Porsche Atmosphäre. 

Pate für das Ambiente des Carrera Cafés stand der Porsche 911 Carrera RS 2.7. In unserem Café finden Sie die Stilelemente dieses Klassikers – vom ikonischen Signalgelb über den Pepitastoff bis hin zu liebevoll ausgewählten Details wie Kissen, Tassen und die Bestuhlung im Look der 70er Jahre. Besondere Hingucker sind – neben dem einzigartigen Panoramablick auf die Rundstrecke – auch ein futurisches Wandbild des bekannten schottischen Künstlers und bekennenden Porsche Fans Chris Labrooy.

Boxenstopp

25 Sekunden Standzeit. Der perfekte Espresso á la Porsche.

Im Carrera Café steht Ihnen ein vielseitiges Snackangebot aus saisonalen herzhaften und süßen Speisen bereit, dazu gibt es eine Vielzahl an Kaffeespezialitäten. Lassen Sie sich auch von den wechselnden Wochenangeboten unserer hauseigenen Gastronomie überraschen. Bei uns kommen Augen und Gaumen auf ihre Kosten. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit für Ihr ganz persönliches Porsche Erlebnis. Ein Boxenstopp ganz nach Porsche Art.

Carrera Menü

Americano. Turbo Stulle. Zimt Flavour.
Wir halten die Bauteile für Ihren Carrera-Moment bereit.

Rundumblick

Schulterblick. Ausblick. Alles zum Greifen nahe.

Anfahrt & Details

Wichtige Informationen kurz und knapp. 

Adresse:

Porsche Experience Center Leipzig
Porschestraße 1 
04158 Leipzig

Die Zufahrt erfolgt über die Porschestraße, Tor 1 Nord, 
Besuchereingang Porsche Experience Center.

Anfahrt Google Maps Anfahrt Apple Maps

Zur Nutzung der Funktionen Anfahrt Google Maps oder Anfahrt Apple Maps ist die jeweilige Google oder Apple Software erforderlich. Verfügt Ihr Endgerät z.B. nicht über die Apple-Karten-App, ist eine Anzeige via Google Maps möglich. Sollte Sie dies nicht wünschen, übertragen Sie bitte unsere Anschrift in Ihr individuelles Navigationssystem. 

Anmeldung: Eine Voranmeldung ist für den Besuch des Carrera Cafés nicht nötig.
Öffnungszeiten:Aufgrund von Werksferien ist das Carrera Café vom 23.07. bis einschließlich 14.08.2022 geschlossen. Ebenso ist das Carrera Café am 20.08.2022 geschlossen.

Montag bis Freitag von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Samstag von 10:00 bis 16:00 Uhr
Sonn- und Feiertage geschlossen
Bezahlmöglichkeiten:Bargeld/EC-Karte/Kreditkarte
Kontakt:+49 341 999 13 530
carrera-cafe@porsche-leipzig.com
COVID-19:Bitte beachten Sie unsere COVID-Besucherhinweise.

Porsche Turbo Charging

Batterien aufladen. Emotionen tanken.

Nutzen Sie den Aufenthalt im Carrera Café und laden Sie mit Höchstleistung die Akkus Ihres Elektrofahrzeugs auf. Unser Schnellladepark ist mit 12 x 350kW DC Schnellladestationen und 8 x 22kW AC Ladestationen einer der leistungsstärksten in ganz Europa und für jedermann / jedes Fahrzeug an 7 Tagen die Woche Rund-um-die-Uhr geöffnet. Ganz gleich, ob Sie das Porsche Experience Center besuchen wollen, sich auf dem Heimweg befinden oder auf der Durchreise sind. Eine Voranmeldung ist nicht nötig.

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zum Ladepark.


 

Porsche 911 Carrera RS 2.7

Erstzulassung:07.06.1973
Motor:Sechszylinder-Zweiventil-Saugmotor (Boxer), luftgekühlt, zwei obenliegende Nockenwellen mit Kettenantrieb
Hubraum:2.687 ccm
Leistung:210 PS bei 6300 U/min 
V/max:245 km/h
Gewicht:ca. 960 kg (DIN leer), (G-Modell ca. 1.200 kg)

Die Bezeichnung Carrera wurde bei Porsche immer nur einem in Leistung und Präsentation exquisiten Modell ihrer Typenreihe verliehen. Bis ein Porsche Typ 911 den Carrera Schriftzug zum ersten Mal tragen durfte, angelehnt an den Straßenklassiker Carrera Panamericana (Rennen in Mexiko/ Südamerika), vergingen seit seiner ersten Vorstellung auf der IAA in Frankfurt neun Jahre. Äußeres Merkmal des Carrera RS 2.7 aus dem Jahre 1973 war der markante Heckspoiler, im Volksmund „Entenbürzel“ genannt. Er was das schnellste deutsche Serienauto seiner Zeit. Mit dem Einsatz aerodynamischer Hilfsmittel setzte Porsche einen Trend. Kompromisslos lebte das spartanisch ausgestattete Coupé die Gleichung “mehr Leistung durch mehr Hubraum minus Gewicht” aus.

Porsche Leipzig Rundstrecke

Beschleunigen, anbremsen, in die Kurve gehen, Ideallinie halten.
Ein unbeschreibliches Gefühl. Das werden Sie selbst schnell feststellen. In jeder Hundertstelsekunde. Auf unserer 3,7 km langen FIA-zertifizierten Rundstrecke, die berühmte Rennstreckenabschnitte der Motorsportwelt zitiert: von der ersten, der Suzuka S nachempfundenen Kurve bis zur letzten, an die Suntory Corner erinnernden Kurvenkombination. Erleben können Sie dieses Gefühl bei unseren Co-Pilot und Pilot Programmen. 

Porsche Werk Leipzig

Traumstart für Traumwagen. Und Sie sind live dabei.
Gehen Sie mit uns auf Tour! Und verfolgen Sie hautnah, wie ein Porsche entsteht. Bei einer Werksführung erleben Sie die Produktion von Porsche Panamera und Porsche Macan live. Ob im Rahmen unserer klassischen Führung oder einer Werksführung speziell für Familien mit Kindern.