Driving fun: optimised.

Precision - a one-day course for first-time participants.

Anyone can drive a sports car. All that divides a good and an average driver is precision and technique. Only through precision can you steadily approach the ideal line, make up seconds on the racetrack and master everyday dangerous situations with confidence. And after just a few kilometres on the track, you’ll realise that, in addition to control, precision means one thing above all else – pure driving pleasure. 

Your Precision training on our FIA-certified circuit is all about vehicle handling and the basics of driving safety. We start with basics such as seat position, steering and gaze technique, and then move on to the first driving challenges. You’ll practice evasive manoeuvers and effective braking, drifting over a wet road surface, and learn more about using all the vehicle dynamics control systems. And while you’re in control of your sports car, you can let your emotions run wild.

At the end of the course, you’ll leave the Porsche Experience Center Leipzig with a new skillset that you can thank for more driving pleasure in everyday life and more safety in dangerous situations. Precision training is good preparation for Performance training and other training specials.

Dates

Sat 21.05.2022
Fri 15.07.2022
Unfortunately, no events are available for the given date.

Training content

  • Seat position, steering and gaze technique
  • Effective braking
  • Basics of the ideal line
  • Load change situations
  • Under- and oversteer
  • Efficient use of all driving dynamics control systems

Training overview

  • Course duration: one day
  • Pre-qualification: none
  • Participation requirements: minimum age 18 years and possession of a valid driving licence
  • Vehicle: own vehicle or Porsche rental vehicle
  • Training objectives: basic knowledge of driving dynamics and learning the right way to behave in dangerous situations
  • Follow-up courses: performance and training specials

Prices

  • Participation fee: €1,250
  • Accompanying person: €150 (Minimum age of 14 years)

Porsche rental vehicles

  • 718 Cayman GTS: €700
  • 718 Cayman GT4: €1,000
  • Panamera, Cayenne, Taycan: €800
  • 911 Carrera: €900
  • 911 Turbo: €1,200
  • 911 GT3: €1,250

Deductible in case of damage:

  • 911 GT3: €20,000
  • Other models: €10,000

Fahrspaß optimiert.

Precision – ein eintägiger Kurs für Erstteilnehmer.

Einen Sportwagen fahren kann jeder. Erst Präzision und Technik zeigen die Unterschiede zwischen einem guten und einem durchschnittlichen Fahrer auf. Nur durch Präzision nähert man sich stetig der Ideallinie an, macht Sekunden auf der Rennstrecke gut und meistert alltägliche Gefahrensituationen souverän. Und schon nach ein paar Streckenkilometern wird einem klar: Präzision ist neben Kontrolle vor allem eins – Fahrspaß pur. 

Ihr Precision-Training auf unserer FIA-zertifizierten Rundstrecke steht ganz im Zeichen des Fahrzeughandlings und der Grundlagen der Fahrsicherheit. Wir beginnen mit Basics wie der Sitzposition, Lenk- und Blicktechnik, um uns dann den ersten fahrerischen Herausforderungen zu widmen. Sie üben Ausweichmanöver und effektives Bremsen, Driften über eine nasse Fahrbahn und erfahren mehr über den Einsatz aller Fahrdynamikregelsysteme. Und während Sie Ihren Sportwagen unter Kontrolle haben, lassen Sie Ihren Emotionen einfach freien Lauf.

Am Ende des Kurses verlassen Sie das Porsche Experience Center Leipzig mit einem neuen Skillset, dem Sie mehr Fahrspaß im Alltag und mehr Sicherheit in Gefahrensituationen verdanken. Das Precision-Training ist eine gute Vorbereitung auf das Performance-Training und weitere Trainingsspecials.

Termine

Sa 21.05.2022
Fr 15.07.2022
Im ausgewählten Zeitraum sind leider keine Termine verfügbar.

Trainingsinhalte

  • Sitzposition, Lenk- und Blicktechnik
  • Effektives Bremsen
  • Einführung Ideallinie
  • Lastwechselsituationen
  • Unter-und Übersteuern
  • Effiziente Nutzung aller Fahrdynamikregelsysteme

Trainingsübersicht

  • Kursdauer: 1 Tag
  • Vorqualifikation: keine
  • Teilnahmevoraussetzung: Mindestalter 18 Jahre und Besitz einer gültigen Fahrerlaubnis
  • Fahrzeug: eigenes Fahrzeug oder Porsche Mietfahrzeug
  • Trainingsziele: Grundkenntnisse der Fahrdynamik und Erlernen der richtigen Verhaltensweisen in Gefahrensituationen
  • Folgekurse: Performance und Trainingsspecials

Preise

  • Teilnahmegebühr: 1.250,- EUR
  • Begleitperson: 150,- EUR

Porsche Mietfahrzeuge

  • 718 Cayman GTS: 700,- EUR
  • 718 Cayman GT4: 1.000,- EUR
  • Panamera, Cayenne, Taycan: 800,- EUR
  • 911 Carrera: 900,- EUR
  • 911 Turbo: 1.200,- EUR
  • 911 GT3: 1.250,- EUR